Skip to yearly menu bar Skip to main content

Outstanding Student Paper Awards:

Adam Sanborn and Thomas Griffiths
Markov Chain Monte Carlo with People

David Sontag and Tommi Jaakkola
New Outer Bounds on the Marginal Polytope


Honorable Mentions 2007:

Misha Ahrens and Maneesh Sahani
Inferring Elaspsed Time from Stochastic Neural Processes

Jonathan Huang, Carlos Guestrin, and Leonidas Guibas
Efficient Inference for Distributions on Permutations

Pawan Mudigonda, Vladimir Kologorov, and Philip Torr
An Analysis of Convex Relaxations for MAP Estimation