2021 Organizing Committee

General Chair

Marc'Aurelio Ranzato, DeepMind

Program Chair

Alina Beygelzimer, Yahoo Research

Program Co-chairs

Percy Liang, Stanford University
Jenn Wortman Vaughan, Microsoft Research
Yann Dauphin, Google Brain

Workshop Chairs

Ndapa Nakashole, University of California, San Diego
Anna Goldenberg, SickKids Research Institute, University of Toronto
Sanmi Koyejo, Uni of Illinois at UC & Google Research
Tristan Naumann, Microsoft Research

Tutorial Chairs

Marc Deisenroth, University College, London
Meire Fortunato, DeepMind

Demonstration and Competition Chairs

Douwe Kiela, Facebook AI Research
Barbara Caputo, Politecnico di Torino
Marco Ciccone, Politecnico di Torino

Meetup Chairs

Emtiyaz Khan, RIKEN
Louvere Walker-Hannon, MathWorks

Olivia Muza, STEAM Women
Jacqueline Forien, Machinelearning.Fr.
Ryuichiro Hataya, University of Tokyo
Rodrigo Beceiro, Marvik AI

Communication Chairs

Shakir Mohamed, DeepMind
Emily Denton, Google Research

Diversity, Inclusion & Accessibility Chairs

Lester Mackey, Microsoft Research & Stanford
Maria Skoularidou, University of Cambridge
Pascale Fung, Hong Kong Uni. of Science and Technology

Social Chairs

Freddie Kalaitzis, University of Oxford / FDL
Gautam Kamath, University of Waterloo

Data & Benchmark Chairs

Joaquin Vanschoren, Eindhoven Uni. of Technology,
Serena Yeung, Stanford University
Maria Xenochristou, Stanford University

Online Experience Chairs

Y-Lan Boureau, Facebook AI Research
Hendrik Strobelt, MIT-IBM Watson AI Lab

Ethics Review Chairs

Samy Bengio, Apple
Inioluwa Deborah Raji, Mozilla Foundation

Workflow Manager

Zhenyu (Sherry) Xue

Executive Director

Mary Ellen Perry, Level 5 Events

IT Director

Lee Campbell, Level 5 Events

We would also like to thank TPMS and OpenReview for their service which enabled better assignment of papers to reviewers, and AMiner for helping us mine co-authorship information.