Timezone: »

Lightning Talk
Lightning Talks 6B-1
Yushun Zhang · Duc Nguyen · Jiancong Xiao · Wei Jiang · Yaohua Wang · Yilun Xu · Zhen LI · Anderson Ye Zhang · Ziming Liu · Fangyi Zhang · Gilles Stoltz · Congliang Chen · Gang Li · Yanbo Fan · Ruoyu Sun · Naichen Shi · Yibo Wang · Ming Lin · Max Tegmark · Lijun Zhang · Jue Wang · Ruoyu Sun · Tommi Jaakkola · Senzhang Wang · Zhi-Quan Luo · Xiuyu Sun · Zhi-Quan Luo · Tianbao Yang · Rong Jin

Thu Dec 08 05:00 PM -- 05:15 PM (PST) @

Author Information

Yushun Zhang (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen)

I am a Ph.D. student under the supervision of Prof. Tom Zhi-Quan Luo and Prof. Tong Zhang, I am interested in understanding deep learning.

Duc Nguyen (University of Pennsylvania)
Jiancong Xiao (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen)
Wei Jiang (Nanjing University)
Yaohua Wang (Alibaba Group)
Yilun Xu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Zhen LI (BNP Paribas)
Zhen LI

I am a data scientist with extensive experience and knowledge in Statistical Machine Learning, Convex Optimization and NLP. I am also very interested in Reinforcement Learning and Vision.

Anderson Ye Zhang (University of Pennsylvania)
Ziming Liu (MIT)
Fangyi Zhang (Queensland University of Technology)
Gilles Stoltz (Université Paris Saclay)
Congliang Chen (The Chinese University of Hong Kong(Shenzhen))
Gang Li (University of Iowa)
Yanbo Fan (NLPR, CASIA)
Ruoyu Sun (Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen))
Naichen Shi (University of Michigan)
Yibo Wang (Nanjing University)
Ming Lin (Alibaba Group)
Max Tegmark (MIT)

Max Tegmark is a professor doing physics and AI research at MIT, and advocates for positive use of technology as president of the Future of Life Institute. He is the author of over 250 publications as well as the New York Times bestsellers “Life 3.0: Being Human in the Age of Artificial Intelligence” and "Our Mathematical Universe: My Quest for the Ultimate Nature of Reality". His AI research focuses on intelligible intelligence. His work with the Sloan Digital Sky Survey on galaxy clustering shared the first prize in Science magazine’s “Breakthrough of the Year: 2003.”

Lijun Zhang (Nanjing University (NJU))
Jue Wang (Tencent AI Lab)
Ruoyu Sun (Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen))
Tommi Jaakkola (MIT)

Tommi Jaakkola is a professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at MIT. He received an M.Sc. degree in theoretical physics from Helsinki University of Technology, and Ph.D. from MIT in computational neuroscience. Following a Sloan postdoctoral fellowship in computational molecular biology, he joined the MIT faculty in 1998. His research interests include statistical inference, graphical models, and large scale modern estimation problems with predominantly incomplete data.

Senzhang Wang (Central South University)
Zhi-Quan Luo (University of Minnesota, Twin Cites)
Xiuyu Sun (Alibaba Group)
Zhi-Quan Luo (University of Minnesota, Twin Cites)
Tianbao Yang (Texas A&M University)
Rong Jin (Alibaba)

More from the Same Authors