Timezone: »

Neural Implicit Style-net: synthesizing shapes in a preferred style exploiting self supervision
Marco Fumero · Hooman Shayani · Aditya Sanghi · Emanuele Rodolà
Event URL: https://openreview.net/forum?id=78MJoZ0L64q »

We introduce a novel approach to disentangle style from content in the 3D domain and perform unsupervised neural style transfer.Our approach is able to extract style information from 3D input in a self supervised fashion, conditioning the definition of style on inductive biases enforced explicitly, in the form of specific augmentations applied to the input.This allows, at test time, to select specifically the features to be transferred between two arbitrary 3D shapes, being still able to capture complex changes (e.g. combinations of arbitrary geometrical and topological transformations) with the data prior. Coupled with the choice of representing 3D shapes as neural implicit fields, we are able to perform style transfer in a controllable way, handling a variety of transformations.We validate our approach qualitatively and quantitatively on a dataset with font style labels.

Author Information

Marco Fumero (Sapienza, University of Rome)
Hooman Shayani (Autodesk Research)
Aditya Sanghi (Autodesk)
Emanuele Rodolà (Sapienza University of Rome)

More from the Same Authors

  • 2022 Poster: Reduced Representation of Deformation Fields for Effective Non-rigid Shape Matching »
    Ramana Subramanyam Sundararaman · Riccardo Marin · Emanuele Rodolà · Maks Ovsjanikov
  • 2019 : Coffee Break & Poster Session 2 »
    Juho Lee · Yoonho Lee · Yee Whye Teh · Raymond A. Yeh · Yuan-Ting Hu · Alex Schwing · Sara Ahmadian · Alessandro Epasto · Marina Knittel · Ravi Kumar · Mohammad Mahdian · Christian Bueno · Aditya Sanghi · Pradeep Kumar Jayaraman · Ignacio Arroyo-Fernández · Andrew Hryniowski · Vinayak Mathur · Sanjay Singh · Shahrzad Haddadan · Vasco Portilheiro · Luna Zhang · Mert Yuksekgonul · Jhosimar Arias Figueroa · Deepak Maurya · Balaraman Ravindran · Frank NIELSEN · Philip Pham · Justin Payan · Andrew McCallum · Jinesh Mehta · Ke SUN