Timezone: »

Poster Session 1 + Coffee
Tom Van de Wiele · Rui Zhao · J. Fernando Hernandez-Garcia · Fabio Pardo · Xian Yeow Lee · Xiaolin Andy Li · Marcin Andrychowicz · Jie Tang · Suraj Nair · Juhyeon Lee · Cédric Colas · S. M. Ali Eslami · Yen-Chen Wu · Stephen McAleer · Ryan Julian · Yang Xue · Matthia Sabatelli · Pranav Shyam · Alexandros Kalousis · Giovanni Montana · Emanuele Pesce · Felix Leibfried · Zhanpeng He · Chunxiao Liu · Yanjun Li · Yoshihide Sawada · Alexander Pashevich · Tejas Kulkarni · Keiran Paster · Luca Rigazio · Quan Vuong · Hyunggon Park · Minhae Kwon · Rivindu Weerasekera · Shamane Siriwardhanaa · Rui Wang · Ozsel Kilinc · Keith Ross · Yizhou Wang · Simon Schmitt · Thomas Anthony · Evan Cater · Forest Agostinelli · Tegg Sung · Shirou Maruyama · Alexander Shmakov · Devin Schwab · Mohammad Firouzi · Glen Berseth · Denis Osipychev · Jesse Farebrother · Jianlan Luo · William Agnew · Peter Vrancx · Jonathan Heek · Catalin Ionescu · Haiyan Yin · Megumi Miyashita · Nathan Jay · Noga H. Rotman · Sam Leroux · Shaileshh Bojja Venkatakrishnan · Henri Schmidt · Jack Terwilliger · Ishan Durugkar · Jonathan Sauder · David Kas · Arash Tavakoli · Alain-Sam Cohen · Philip Bontrager · Adam Lerer · Thomas Paine · Ahmed Khalifa · Ruben Rodriguez · Avi Singh · Yiming Zhang

Fri Dec 07 12:00 PM -- 01:00 PM (PST) @

Author Information

Tom Van de Wiele (DeepMind)
Rui Zhao (Siemens & LMU)
J. Fernando Hernandez-Garcia (University of Alberta)
Fabio Pardo (Imperial College London)
Xian Yeow Lee (Iowa State University)
Xiaolin Andy Li (University of Florida)

Dr. Xiaolin (Andy) Li is a Professor and University Term Professor in Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) and Department of Computer & Information Science & Engineering (CISE, affiliated) at University of Florida (UF). He is the founding Director of National Science Foundation Center for Big Learning (CBL), the first NSF center on deep learning, with UF (lead), CMU, UO, and UMKC. He is also Director of Large-scale Intelligent Systems Laboratory (Li Lab). His research interests include Big Data, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Cloud Computing, Intelligent Platforms, HPC, and Security & Privacy for Health, Precision Medicine, CPS/IoT, CV, NLP, Robotics, Genomics, and Science, Engineering, and Business. He has published over 100 peer-reviewed papers in journals and conference proceedings, 5 books, and 4 patents (three licensees). His team has created many software systems and tools. His research has been sponsored by National Science Foundation (NSF), National Institutes of Health (NIH), Department of Homeland Security (DHS), and others. He was a faculty member (with early promotion and tenure) in the Computer Science Department at Oklahoma State University (OSU), a visiting professor at Nokia Research Center Beijing (NRC), a visiting scholar at University of Texas at Austin (UT), an Extreme Blue intern at IBM, a graduate research assistant at Rutgers University (RU), a research staff at Institute for Infocomm Research (I2R), a research scholar at National University of Singapore (NUS), and a research assistant at Zhejiang University (ZJU). He received a PhD degree in Computer Engineering from Rutgers University under the direction of Professor Manish Parashar. He is a recipient of the National Science Foundation CAREER Award in 2010, the Internet2 Innovative Application Award in 2013, NSF I-Corps Top Team Award (1 out of 24 teams, including Berkley, Harvard, and MIT) in 2015, Top Team (DeepBipolar) in the CAGI Challenge on detecting bipolar disorder in 2016, and best paper awards (IEEE ICMLA 2016, IEEE SECON 2016, ACM CAC 2013, and IEEE UbiSafe 2007).

Marcin Andrychowicz (OpenAI)
Jie Tang (UC Berkeley)
Suraj Nair (Stanford University)
Juhyeon Lee (LG Electronics)
Cédric Colas (INRIA)
S. M. Ali Eslami (DeepMind)
Yen-Chen Wu (University of Cambridge)
Stephen McAleer (UC Irvine)
Ryan Julian (University of Southern California)
Yang Xue (Tsinghua University)
Matthia Sabatelli (University of Liège)
Pranav Shyam (NNAISENSE)
Alexandros Kalousis (University of Applied Sciences, Western Switzerland)
Giovanni Montana (University of Warwick)
Emanuele Pesce (University of Warwick)
Felix Leibfried (PROWLER.io)
Zhanpeng He (University of Southern California)
Chunxiao Liu (Sensetime Research)
Yanjun Li (University of Florida)
Yoshihide Sawada (Panasonic Corporation)

YOSHIHIDE SAWADA received the B.E. degree in computer engineering and the M.E. and Ph.D. degrees in computer science in 2007, 2009 and 2013, respectively, at Nagoya Institute of Technology. From 2009 to 2010, he was a software engineer with Omron Corporation. From 2011 to 2013, he was a research fellow (DC2) at the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JASSO). Since 2013, he has been a researcher at the Panasonic Corporation. His research interest includes computer vision and machine learning applications, such as medical data analysis.

Alexander Pashevich (Inria)
Tejas Kulkarni (DeepMind)
Keiran Paster (UC Berkeley)
Luca Rigazio (Totemic)
Quan Vuong (University of California San Diego)
Hyunggon Park (Ewha Womans University)
Minhae Kwon (Rice University, Baylor College of Medicine)
Rivindu Weerasekera (The University of Auckland)
Shamane Siriwardhanaa (University of Auckland)

I am a master's by research student focusing on the application of Deep Reinforcement Learning for design assistive agents.

Rui Wang (Uber AI Labs)
Ozsel Kilinc (University of Warwick)
Keith Ross (NYU Shanghai)
Yizhou Wang (Peking University)
Simon Schmitt (DeepMind)
Thomas Anthony (UCL, DeepMind, OpenAI)
Evan Cater (Brown University)
Forest Agostinelli (University of California - Irvine)
Tegg Sung (Kwangwoon University)
Shirou Maruyama (Preferred Networks, Inc.)
Alexander Shmakov (University of California Irvine)
Devin Schwab (Carnegie Mellon University)
Mohammad Firouzi (University of Toronto)
Glen Berseth (University of British Columbia, ElementAI)
Denis Osipychev (UIUC)
Jesse Farebrother (University of Alberta)
Jianlan Luo (University of California, Berkeley)
William Agnew (University of Washington)
Peter Vrancx (PROWLER.io)
Jonathan Heek (Google Brain)
Catalin Ionescu (Deepmind)
Haiyan Yin (Nanyang Technological University)
Megumi Miyashita (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)
Nathan Jay (University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign)
Noga H. Rotman (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
Sam Leroux (Ghent University)
Shaileshh Bojja Venkatakrishnan (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Henri Schmidt (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Jack Terwilliger (MIT)
Ishan Durugkar (University of Texas at Austin)
Jonathan Sauder (Hasso Plattner Institute)

Undergraduate Student @HPI_DE

David Kas (InstaDeep)

Deep Reinforcement Learning Research and engineering

Arash Tavakoli (Imperial College London)
Alain-Sam Cohen (InstaDeep)
Philip Bontrager (New York University Tandon)
Adam Lerer (Facebook AI Research)
Thomas Paine (DeepMind)
Ahmed Khalifa (New York University)
Ruben Rodriguez (NYU)
Avi Singh (UC Berkeley)
Yiming Zhang (New York University)

More from the Same Authors